Governing Body

[cws-row cols=2 id=”cols2″][col span=6][cws-widget type=text title=””]

Beulah Junior School

The Board of Governors

Our Governing Board’s role is to agree and uphold school policy. Governors also think strategically to make decisions that will ensure the smooth and successful running of the school. They are committed to provision of searching and thoughtful challenge in order to support staff, parents and pupils. Governor are resolute in their drive to ensure that every child enjoys their time at Beulah Juniors and makes the best progress.

The Governing Board is organised into several committees that cover all aspects of school business. They hold regular meetings termly to make sure they carry out their work effectively. Some of our governors have responsibility for specific areas of the curriculum and in order to function well they liaise with members of staff to discuss strategies outlined in the School Development Plan. They check on how the work of the school is developing and hold Senior Leaders to account in order to secure the best outcomes possible for all our children.

Contacting the Governing Body

If you wish to contact the Clerk to the Governor, The Chair of Governors, or the Vice Chair of Governors

This can be done via the School Office.

Tel: 0208 653 4921


Address:   c/o Beulah Junior School

Beulah Road

Thornton Heath

Surrey CR7 8JF

More Information on School Governors

The following organisations provide excellent information on what school governors do and how you can become a school governor.

    • National Governors Association (NGA)

[/cws-widget][/col][col span=6][cws-widget type=text title=””]

Our Governors


Name Category Role and Responsibility
Ms Shona Campbell Co-opted Governor Chair of Governors; Attainment & Progress/Data analysis
Mr John Grewe Co-opted Governor Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Premises Committee

Governor with responsibility for maths

Tracey Ann Williams Parent Governor Safeguarding and Child Protection responsibility
Mr Dalton Taylor Co-opted Governor Governor with responsibility responsibility for behaviour
Mr Joseph Bediako Co-opted Governor Governor with resp. for special educational needs & disabilities
Ms Jessica Hardy Co-opted Governor Chair of Standards & Education Committee
Ms Nicola Smith Co-opted Governor Finance & HR
Miss Angela Burton  LA Governor Governor with responsibility for literacy
Mrs Marilyn Rajadurai Parent Governor Governor with responsibility for literacy
Mrs Vivienne Luniak Staff Governor Headteacher
Mr Alwin Thornhill Staff Governor




Ms Clair Budd Deputy Headteacher
Miss Veronica Correa Finance and Admin Officer
Mrs Christine Harper Clerk to the Governors
Mr S McCoy School Caretaker